Game #49: Wolves V. Cavs

I will be on time, I will be on time, I will be on time, I will be on time, I will be on time, I will be on time, I will be on time, I will be on time, I will be on time, I will be on time, I will be on time, I will be on time, I will be on time... - USA TODAY Sports

In the 49th game on the road to oblivion, the timid and meek Minnesota Timberwolves take on the monstrous Cleveland Uncle Drews.

Rick Adelman is already in Cleveland. Hopefully. Although, we can't be sure because the pilot of the team plane may have heard that Mumford and Sons were allowed on stage with Mavis Staples to sing The Weight and he/she may have immediately put the plane into a nosedive. Cleanse your palates with people who can actually carry a tune and play their instruments:


They even take the time to dress nice. The banjo player is also capable of more than strumming 3 chords over and over and over--softer, THAN LOUDER!!!, than softer, THAN LOUDER!!! Amazing, I know.

Anywho, Our Beloved Puppies roll into Cleveland on a downward spiral. What is kind of crazy about the remainder of the season is that the Wolves have played only 48 games. This is 3 fewer than Cleveland and 2-4 games fewer than everybody else in their division. From here on out, they are going to average a game every 2 days. REINFORCEMENTS, PLEASE!!!

Speaking of the upcoming schedule, now that we can put Fan Posts up on the front page I've received a few emails and comments asking if we can do a sign up for the remaining games. If people are up for this, please sign up in the comments. Here's the schedule.

50 Wed, Feb 13, 2013 Utah Jazz
51 Wed, Feb 20, 2013 Philadelphia 76ers
52 Fri, Feb 22, 2013 @ Oklahoma City Thunder
53 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Golden State Warriors
54 Tue, Feb 26, 2013 @ Phoenix Suns
55 Thu, Feb 28, 2013 @ Los Angeles Lakers
56 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 @ Portland Trail Blazers
57 Mon, Mar 4, 2013 Miami Heat
58 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 Washington Wizards
59 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 @ Denver Nuggets
60 Sun, Mar 10, 2013 Dallas Mavericks
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Mar 12, 2013 San Antonio Spurs
62 Wed, Mar 13, 2013 @ Indiana Pacers
63 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 @ Houston Rockets
64 Sun, Mar 17, 2013 New Orleans Hornets
65 Mon, Mar 18, 2013 @ Memphis Grizzlies
66 Thu, Mar 21, 2013 @ Sacramento Kings
67 Fri, Mar 22, 2013 @ Phoenix Suns
68 Sun, Mar 24, 2013 Chicago Bulls
69 Tue, Mar 26, 2013 @ Detroit Pistons
70 Wed, Mar 27, 2013 Los Angeles Lakers
71 Fri, Mar 29, 2013 Oklahoma City Thunder
72 Sat, Mar 30, 2013 Memphis Grizzlies
73 Mon, Apr 1, 2013 Boston Celtics
74 Wed, Apr 3, 2013 @ Milwaukee Bucks
75 Fri, Apr 5, 2013 Toronto Raptors
76 Sat, Apr 6, 2013 Detroit Pistons
77 Tue, Apr 9, 2013 @ Golden State Warriors
78 Wed, Apr 10, 2013 @ Los Angeles Clippers
79 Fri, Apr 12, 2013 @ Utah Jazz
80 Sat, Apr 13, 2013 Phoenix Suns
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 15, 2013 Utah Jazz
82 Wed, Apr 17, 2013 @ San Antonio Spurs

OK, it's time to go watch the remainder of Walking Dead before heading off to dreamland. Our blogging buddies for the day are over at Fear the Sword. Be excellent to each other, kick Mumford and his jackass sons in the nuts whenever you get the chance, and stay away from Dr. John's peyote.

PS: Cat Power's Sun was the album of the year.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Canis Hoopus

You must be a member of Canis Hoopus to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Canis Hoopus. You should read them.

Join Canis Hoopus

You must be a member of Canis Hoopus to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Canis Hoopus. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker