clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Seimone Augustus and Maya Moore Voted as WNBA All-Star Starters

Two stars from the Western Conference leading Lynx will start the All-Star Game on July 27th, and the squad will be coached by Cheryl Reeve.

Maya Moore and Seimone Augustus
Maya Moore and Seimone Augustus
Jennifer Stewart-US PRESSWIRE

Seimone Augustus will be starting her first all-star game (and making her 4th appearance), while Maya Moore will be making her 2nd start in as many appearances for the Lynx. Candace Parker, Diana Taurasi, and Brittney Griner round out the starting five for the Western Conference.

The Eastern starters will be Elena Delle Donne, Epiphanny Prince, Cappie Pondexter, Tamika Catchings, and Angel McCoughtry.

The Lynx coaching staff--head coach Cheryl Reeve and assistants Jim Petersen and Shelley Patterson will be coaching the West squad as defending conference champions.

Lindsay Whelan will almost certainly be named to the team as a reserve when they are announced next week, and Monica Wright and Rebekkah Brunson could also make the team.

The Lynx currently hold the best record in the WNBA at 11-3, and are riding a four game winning streak despite missing Augustus with a sprained ankle. Monica Wright and Lindsay Whalen have stepped up in Augustus' absence.