clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Minnesota Lynx Announce 2024 Regular Season Schedule

The Lynx will open the regular season on May 14 with their home opener taking place May 17 at Target Center. Here’s all you need to know about Minnesota’s schedule.

Seattle Storm v Minnesota Lynx Photo by David Berding/Getty Images

As the 2023 calendar year comes to a close, it’s officially time to look ahead to 2024 and the upcoming year in the WNBA.

On Monday, the Minnesota Lynx and the rest of the league announced their regular season schedules for the new year, which will once again feature a 40-game schedule for the second consecutive season.

Minnesota opens up its regular season on May 14 on the road against the Seattle Storm at 9 p.m. CT, the 10th time in team history the Lynx will open the season away from home. Minnesota will host its first regular season game of the year against Seattle at 8:30 p.m. CT on May 17 in Minneapolis.

The WNBA regular season will span from May 14 to Sept. 19, with the first half of the regular season concluding July 17 before a near month-long break due to the Olympic Games and the All-Star Game. This is the first year that the All-Star Game will be played in the same year as the Olympics. The second half of the regular season begins on Aug. 15 before the regular-season finale on Sept. 19.

In 2024, the Commissioner’s Cup will be in a new format and structure with all of those games being played between June 1-13. Minnesota, like all 12 WNBA teams, will have five Commissioner’s Cup games during that span.

Prior to the start of the start of the regular season, the Lynx will have two preseason games the week before the regular season tips off. Minnesota will host the Chicago Sky on May 4 at Target Center before concluding the preseason slate with a road game against the Washington Mystics on May 8.

The Lynx will announce their full broadcast schedule for the 2024 season at a later date.


  • Minnesota’s 20-game home schedule includes 13 weekend games and seven weekday games.
  • The Lynx regular season schedule, spanning over five months, will include seven games in May (four home, three away), 11 games in June (six home, five away), seven games in July (four home, three away), seven games in August (three home, four away) and eight games in September (three home, five away).
  • Minnesota’s 20-game home schedule will feature seven different starting times: seven games will tip off at 7 p.m. CT, four will start at 6 p.m. CT, two will begin at 6:30 p.m. CT, two at 6:30 p.m., two at 12 p.m. CT, two at 2 p.m. CT and three games at 8:30 p.m. CT.
  • The longest homestand of the regular season will take place from June 14-22 when the Lynx face Los Angeles, Dallas, Atlanta and Phoenix over that span. Minnesota will also have two three-game homestands, the first from May 29-June 2 and the second from July 14-Aug. 15.
  • Minnesota will have three separate three-game road trips this season, which will occur from May 25-30, June 16-20 and July 8-18.
  • The 2024 Commissioner’s Cup Championship will feature the top two teams from each conference and will take part on June 25. The 2024 All-Star Game will take place on July 20, the 20th year of the mid-season showcase.

Month-by-Month Breakdown


  • May 14 at Seattle, 9 p.m.
  • May 17 vs. Seattle, 8:30 p.m.
  • May 23 at Connecticut, 6 p.m.
  • May 25 vs. New York, 12 p.m.
  • May 26 at Atlanta, 5 p.m.
  • May 29 vs. Las Vegas, 7 p.m.
  • May 31 vs. Phoenix, 8:30 p.m.


  • June 2 vs. Dallas, 6 p.m.
  • June 5 at Los Angeles, 9 p.m.
  • June 7 at Phoenix, 9 p.m.
  • June 9 vs. Seattle, 6 p.m.
  • June 11 at Las Vegas, 9 p.m.
  • June 14 vs. Los Angeles, 6:30 p.m.
  • June 17 vs. Dallas, 7 p.m.
  • June 19 vs. Atlanta, 7 p.m.
  • June 22 vs. Phoenix, 7 p.m.
  • June 27 at Dallas, 12 p.m.
  • June 30 at Chicago, 2 p.m.


  • July 2 at New York, 6 p.m.
  • July 4 vs. Connecticut, 7 p.m.
  • July 6 vs. Washington, 2 p.m.
  • July 9 at Los Angeles, 9 p.m.
  • July 12 at Seattle, 9 p.m.
  • July 14 vs. Indiana, 6 p.m.
  • July 17 vs. Atlanta, 12 p.m


  • Aug. 15 vs. Washington, 7 p.m.
  • Aug. 17 at Washington, 1 p.m.
  • Aug. 21 at Las Vegas, 8:30 p.m.
  • Aug. 23 vs. Las Vegas, 8:30 p.m.
  • Aug. 24 vs. Indiana, 7 p.m.
  • Aug. 28 at Phoenix, 9 p.m.
  • Aug. 30 at Dallas, 6:30 p.m.


  • Sept. 1 vs. Chicago, 2 p.m.
  • Sept. 6 at Indiana, 6:30 p.m.
  • Sept. 8 at Washington, 2 p.m.
  • Sept. 10 at Atlanta, 6:30 p.m.
  • Sept. 13 vs. Chicago, 6:30 p.m.
  • Sept. 15 at New York, 2 p.m.
  • Sept. 17 at Connecticut, 6 p.m.
  • Sept. 19 vs. Los Angeles, 6 p.m.

*All times listed in Central Time